BajaNomad

The Baja California peninsula on a budget

Packoderm - 12-28-2002 at 12:39 AM

I am looking forward to exploring the Baja California peninsula starting this weekend. However, I am a student of modest means; I must exercise frugality at every opportunity. I have a question pertaining to the vultures that are abundant throughout the peninsula. Are they any good?

[Edited on 12-28-2002 by Packoderm]

[Edited on 12-28-2002 by Packoderm]

Stephanie Jackter - 12-28-2002 at 03:11 AM

To EAT?? Yuck!

Packoderm - 12-6-2006 at 07:36 PM

What did you think I meant?

fishbuck - 12-6-2006 at 07:47 PM

Although vultures might not be as tasty as desired they may be useful in guiding you to fresh road kill. Ofcourse shooing a hungry vulture away might be somewhat hazardous but could be worth the effort.

SAVE THE ROOSTERFISH!

DonBaja - 12-6-2006 at 08:04 PM

I've never tried Vulture, but I have eaten plenty of Crow :yes:

BajaNomad - 12-6-2006 at 08:10 PM

I thought you might've meant those timeshare salespeople....

[Edited on 12-7-2006 by BajaNomad]

salesman.jpg - 2kB

Natalie Ann - 12-6-2006 at 08:23 PM

vultures.... timeshare salesmen... can you tell the difference:?::light:

Vultures2a.jpg - 50kB

Bruce R Leech - 12-6-2006 at 10:16 PM

the secret is in the preparation they are a lot like a goose if you slow roast them.

Bob H - 12-6-2006 at 11:20 PM

Natalie Ann... wonderful photo... thanks for sharing. Personally, I would not eat them unless I skinned them, cleaned them out REAL good and smoked them over apple wood on my Weber! Now you're talk'n.
Bob H

[Edited on 12-7-2006 by Bob H]

Capt. George - 12-7-2006 at 06:05 AM

If you're a lawyer, you could try "professional courtesy" and just ask the vultures to move off the road kill.

gp

Crusoe - 12-7-2006 at 09:04 AM