BajaNomad

re: recent Death in Cabo area

8unity8 - 4-30-2011 at 02:58 PM

this is my first time on this site ..I'm asking for any news that may have been reported on this death! My son's Father was killed and his body found on the rock or beach with his throat cut! we only have the consulate for info on this death and would like to find any news articles or person's who might know anything about this death ...I believe the condo where he was staying is on the beach near the air port ! thank you in advance for any info anyone might be willing to share on this matter!

jenny.navarrette - 4-30-2011 at 03:21 PM

I'm very sorry about your loss.

http://noticabos.org/2011/04/30/a-un-extranjero-le-cortan-el...

Martin Lewis Davis, 60 years old and originally from Michigan was staying at a hotel in the Tourist Corridor of Los Cabos when he went for a walk on the beach. His body was later found on the rocks with his throat cut.

The Attorrney General has declared it a suicide, even though there was no suicide note or other evidence. An editorial comment at the bottom of the article says this was a cover-up by power people in the tourist industry trying to protect their financial interests. Being labeled as a suicide, the case in closed.

the suicide thing!!!

8unity8 - 4-30-2011 at 03:29 PM

this is just soo ludicrious!! how does one cut their own throat! THANK YOU soo much this is the first real news we have besides the Manana treatment we get from the consulate!

mtgoat666 - 4-30-2011 at 03:42 PM

the consulate will never care unless you know someone in power that knows who to call in State Dept to make the jump.

you are wasting your time talking with US govt employees, unless you can get a congressman to first light a fire under their butts.

Bajahowodd - 4-30-2011 at 04:24 PM

It really is a sad event.