BajaNomad

22 DAYS TRAIL

efra268 - 1-14-2021 at 11:55 AM

Hi, im Efrain Vazquez, from Guerrero Negro BCS

while searching for trails in baja i found this forum. does anyone can help me with gps files for de 22 days trail, i know there is more trails but idk names but id like to try too, im new in to this.

thanks,

Also, if anyone is riding down baja, we have a small moto workshop in Guerrero Negro BCS, so we can help you with any damage on motorcycles.:light:

MexicoTed - 1-14-2021 at 12:05 PM

Welcome efra268. Can you let us know the name and where your shop is in Guerrero Negro?

KasloKid - 1-14-2021 at 12:47 PM

http://forums.bajanomad.com/viewthread.php?tid=92054

Not for a new rider....

[Edited on 1-14-2021 by KasloKid]

advrider - 1-14-2021 at 06:57 PM

Tracks are posted in the link that KasloKid posted. You will need a large tank and still need gas at the highway or at the turn off to BOLA for barrel gas. If you start with an extra gallon and a big tank you might make it all the way to BOLA without gas?
The section from Catavina to Hwy 1 is remote and pretty challenging depend on your skill level. The second section is not as hard. Don't do it a lone and leave early, it will probably be a long day depending on trail conditions.
You should be able to find the tracks for window rock posted here as well, if not let me know and I will get them for you. Also more info about your shop, maybe a picture? A lot of us ride in that area and it would be good to know where you are.

satmike - 1-24-2021 at 05:16 PM

none of the tracks posted is the 22day

bajatrailrider - 1-24-2021 at 09:29 PM

Mike would know how is it going Mike

Bill Nichols' Trail

David K - 1-25-2021 at 08:49 AM

Isn't Bill's single track across the divide south of Puertecitos one of the first m/c only tracks? Isn't this one also called the "Rockman Trail" or is that not it?

Bill Nichols-1.jpg - 173kB

Bill Nichols-2.jpg - 91kB

TMW - 1-25-2021 at 11:22 AM

Yes it is.