Not logged in [Login - Register]

Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
Author: Subject: BOLA weather in mid August
BAJADICTO

[*] posted on 5-13-2005 at 02:56 PM
BOLA weather in mid August

Hello everyone,

My name is Juan Ornelas and I am a new Nomad. I will be changing my user name soon (BajaRunner), as another Nomad already has a similar one. Me and my friend Alejandro Licea went on a trip to Bahia de los Angeles on July 2003 and fell in love with the place. We were planning a trip to go this July weekend. Unfortunately, Alejandro has kidney stones and it may postpone the trip. Can anyone inform me how the weather is on mid August. Thank you in Advance for your courtesy.

PS: You guys all rock!!!! I love all your stories and experiences. I am currently studying Tourist Attraction and hope to someday tell great stories and help the people of Baja as you guys are. God Bless You All.:biggrin:
Debra
Super Nomad

[*] posted on 5-13-2005 at 04:26 PM

I hope you like it HOT! Maybe 105, to 109....but, the good news is you will have the wonderful Sea of Cortez to jump into (hope you like to swim)

Bring tents with both front and back door (it's much to hot to sleep inside unless you are in a hotel room that has air).....

Juan, would you be the same Juan that we met (myself, Mike and Maryann H., David K.,.....several others? Doesn't sound like him, but, thought I'd ask.......

Any which way, welcome to the board!
surfer jim
Super Nomad

[*] posted on 5-14-2005 at 04:01 PM

Bring an air conditioner...:o and a big block of ICE to sit on.....:lol:
Barry A.
Select Nomad

Mood: optimistic

[*] posted on 5-14-2005 at 05:06 PM
HOT !!!!!

Juan-----We are not kidding---it will be really hot. If you have ever been down to the Imperial Valley in far SE California, like El Centro, in the summer, that is about what it will be like. (I know because I lived in El Centro for 13 years)