Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  
Author: Subject: Such a Deal .........
MrBillM
Platinum Nomad

Mood: It's a Zip-a-Dee-Doo-Dah Day

[*] posted on 5-31-2005 at 05:38 PM
Such a Deal .........

Awhile back, many people on this forum (including myself) were purchasing Xpower 1500/3000 Inverters by Xantrex from Costco for $85.00. I ended up buying (3) for neighbors plus my own. How good a deal is this ? I just received my 2005 catalog from Backwoods Solar and they have the Xpower series in that issue, selling the 1500 for $300.00. Although Backwoods doesn't always have the best prices, all in all they're pretty good.

I'm stopping at Costco this weekend to see if they've got any left.
bajalou
Ultra Nomad

[*] posted on 6-1-2005 at 05:45 AM

They still had them about a week ago when I was there. I've been using one as my only inverter for 6-8 months now - everything great with it.

:spingrin:

No Bad Days

\"Never argue with an idiot. People watching may not be able to tell the difference\"

\"The trouble with doing nothing is - how do I know when I\'m done?\"

Nomad Baja Interactive map

And in the San Felipe area - check out Valle Chico area
oladulce
Super Nomad

[*] posted on 6-1-2005 at 06:58 AM

My brain isn't working yet this morning to do the watt computations- what sort of things can you run off this inverter?
meme
Senior Nomad

[*] posted on 6-1-2005 at 07:20 AM

We bought one at Costco in El Centro, Ca. two weeks ago for $85.
bajaloco
Nomad

Mood: wishin I was fishin

[*] posted on 6-1-2005 at 08:46 AM

Invertors work on a 10 to 1 ratio. 12volts=120volts@1000 watts uses 10 amps off your 12volt source.

Carry an Organ Donor card. You could save someone\'s life... http://www.organdonor.gov
Hook
Elite Nomad

Mood: Inquisitive

[*] posted on 6-1-2005 at 09:55 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by oladulce
My brain isn't working yet this morning to do the watt computations- what sort of things can you run off this inverter?