BajaNomad
Not logged in [Login - Register]

Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Greetings
Uglyhat

[*] posted on 9-8-2005 at 01:54 PM
Greetings

lo siento mi espanol es no bueno pero aprendar ... did I say that correctly?.

Howdy ... I just recently discovered this wonderful forum and have been lurking until I just _had_ to respond to another thread ... My sweetheart and I are planning a roadtrip through Baja and I'm in search of info (lots of stuff in the archives I know ... 'will continue reading there).

We'll be dragging a small sailboat (Catalina 250WB for you sailors) behind an F350. The objective is to sail and explore 'til we need to go back to work ... probably Feb, March, and part of April.

My Spanish isn't real good but I try and am polite. It won't be my first trip to Baja but I'm no expert. We seek a moderate adventure; mostly camping and a few motels.

I'm trying to find knowledgeable sources on weather, travel condition off the main road, and of course sailing info.

'looking forward to learning from you all and sharing what knowledge I have.

Ug
rpleger
Super Nomad

Mood: Was good.

[*] posted on 9-8-2005 at 02:02 PM

Welcome.

Lots of good people here.

and good advice.;D

Richard on the Hill

*ABROAD*, adj. At war with savages and idiots. To be a Frenchman abroad is to
be miserable; to be an American abroad is to make others miserable.
-- Ambrose Bierce, _The Enlarged Devil\'s Dictionary_
Baja Bernie
`Normal` Nomad Correspondent

Mood: Just dancing through life

[*] posted on 9-8-2005 at 04:21 PM
Uglyhat

With these words you will make out great in Baja.

"My Spanish isn't real good but I try and am polite."

Welcome--a word to learn if you don't already know it--deNada--it is nothing--

My smidgen of a claim to fame is that I have had so many really good friends. By Bernie Swaim December 2007
tehag
Super Nomad

[*] posted on 9-8-2005 at 04:35 PM
trip