Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Golf Clubs
Pompano
Elite Nomad

Mood: Optimistic

[*] posted on 1-25-2006 at 05:55 AM
Golf Clubs

Capt Mike's ad on his 'solar system' got me to thinking about stuff I don't need or want in Baja...which in my case is surely GOLF CLUBS. (About the only use I give them is to wedge the dog doo-doo from the yard into the ocean...sorry for the floaters, you snorklers!)

I started playing golf at 8 yrs old and got steadily worse. I would slice tee shots so far into the trees that elephants went there to die. The things wrong with my game were distance and direction. All this reminds me of a story about a golfer and a leprechaun at a golf course in Cabo san Lucas.

A golfer in Cabo hit a bad slice into the woods. Looking for His ball, he discovered a leprachaun flat on his back, a big bump on his head and the golfer's ball beside him. Horrified, the golfer took his water bottle from his bag and helped the little fellow to drink, eventually reviving him.

"Arrgh! Wha Happen?" the leprachaun asked.
After the golfer's explanation, the little fellow continued, "Oh, I see. Waal, ye got me fair and square so ye gets three wishes. Whaddya want?"
"Thank God you're all right!" the golfer answers in relief. "I don't want anything, I'm just glad you're okay and I apologize. I didn't mean to hit you." And the golfer walks off.

"What a nice man," the leprachaun says to himself. "But it was fair and square that he got me and I have to do something for him. I'll give him three things I suspect he would most likely covert, a great golf game, all the money he needs and a great sex life."

A year goes by and the golfer is back, hits another hideous slice into the same woods and finds the leprachaun waiting for him.
"Twas me that made ye slice in here. I wanted to ask ye, how's yer golf game?"