Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  
Author: Subject: My new plane!
fishbuck
Banned

[*] posted on 2-2-2010 at 04:53 PM
My new plane!

Not really. But I did get some info about the DC-3 parked at Ensenada airport.

http://www.usedairplanes.com/Multi-Engine-Piston/Douglas-DC-...

"A ship in harbor is safe, but that is not what ships are built for." J. A. Shedd.

A clever person solves a problem. A wise person avoids it. – Albert Einstein

"Life's a Beach... and then you Fly!" Fishbuck

Bajahowodd
Elite Nomad

[*] posted on 2-2-2010 at 05:18 PM

Admittedly, I'm no aviation expert, save for the fact that for almost a decade, I flew all around the country for business reasons and have been a passenger in just about every commercial transport ever built....But this plane is older than I am. Nostalgia be dammmmned, just wondering how safe this bird can still be. Not to mention fuel efficiency. I must mention though, I thought this bird, or a similar one has been transporting passengers from SD to the San Ignacio Lagoon for the past several years. No?
fishbuck
Banned

[*] posted on 2-2-2010 at 05:30 PM

Yes it is old. But if it is in decent shape it will last a long time and be safe to fly.
It may be the same plane that flys to San Ignacio. I don't know.
Does anyone know if the aerial photo is over Ensenada? Looks like Hotel Coral Marina maybe.

"A ship in harbor is safe, but that is not what ships are built for." J. A. Shedd.

A clever person solves a problem. A wise person avoids it. – Albert Einstein

"Life's a Beach... and then you Fly!" Fishbuck

bkbend
Senior Nomad

[*] posted on 2-2-2010 at 05:31 PM

How about one of these? Screw the airstrip problems and land wherever your fishing charter is sitting.

http://www.buyplanesforsale.com/aircraft/details/1953-dhc-2-...
Bajahowodd
Elite Nomad

[*] posted on 2-2-2010 at 05:39 PM