Not logged in [Login - Register]

Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  
Author: Subject: Time share sales
Smugla

[*] posted on 8-26-2004 at 05:34 PM
Time share sales

I have considered employment in Cabo area that would give me comparable income in the states...does anyone have any info about vacation rental or time share sales in Baja Sur?

Is it available to gringos ...what kind of income....do some positions include room and board?
JESSE
Ultra Nomad

[*] posted on 8-26-2004 at 06:47 PM

Depends on your skills as a salesman, if your average you may find tons of work hooking people on the street to show up at your hotels "breakfast", income: very low.

If your good, you may find work as a closer at a resort, i have one friend down in cabo that makes tons of money, but hes the exception, not the rule.

Smugla

[*] posted on 8-26-2004 at 07:34 PM
Who would I contact

Would you have any objection to passing on his name and how to get in touch...I am a top salesman most instances but who knows
JESSE
Ultra Nomad

[*] posted on 8-26-2004 at 07:43 PM

You need to go down there and ask, theres dozens of Hotels that have time share operations, and in most cases, you will find where to stay very quickly.

Anonymous
Unregistered

[*] posted on 8-26-2004 at 10:14 PM
happy hooker

I know 2 hookers,a se?orita in Mazatlan and and un hombre in PV that make$175.00USD for a single and $300.00 USD per couple they hook into the van to the resort and the high pressure salestaff...Both work about 3 or 4 days a week and both make in the nieghborhood of $70,000.00USD per year...not bad for Mexico...because some of the hookers give away money($100 to $200 dollars) instead of breakfasts or blankets many travelers go to a couple of these presentations to help pay for thier trip...quen sabe
thebajarunner
Ultra Nomad

Mood: muy amable

[*] posted on 8-26-2004 at 10:29 PM
I once knew a hooker in Mexicali...

Yo, Doug, we may be on to a whole new board topic here....

Baja Arriba!!