Not logged in [Login - Register]

Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
 Pages:  1    3  4
Author: Subject: Traveling the entire length of Baja California in a 45 feet RV
Seajet

[*] posted on 8-9-2014 at 10:45 AM
Traveling the entire length of Baja California in a 45 feet RV

I am a total newbie as regards traveling in Mexico. I have put a deposit on a 37 days Baja tour with Fantasy RV in Feb/Mar 2015 . I am traveling in a 45ft RV.
I may even tow a dinghy. Should I be concerned? Furthermore, my RV requires 50 amps to be happy. Already know 50A is pretty much non existing. 30A will do but have read about RV parks offering 20A or less. Can I run my generator in an RV park? All advice will be greatly appreciated.
desertcpl
Super Nomad

[*] posted on 8-9-2014 at 10:59 AM

your right about 50amp service,, you can pretty much forget it

do your self a favor and invest in a power meter, never assume
so when you do plug in,, you know what it is
traveling with a tour like this is great for first timer,, no need in reinventing the wheel

most RV parks in Baja,, as I remember don't have any rules about running the Gen,, but I would think this would be a question for your tour leader to set down rules on that,, it can really pee others off if your running a gen for hours at a time
do you have solar, might want to think about it
and yes bring a toad, just to many side trips
LancairDriver
Super Nomad

[*] posted on 8-9-2014 at 11:37 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by desertcpl
your right about 50amp service,, you can pretty much forget it

do your self a favor and invest in a power meter, never assume
so when you do plug in,, you know what it is
traveling with a tour like this is great for first timer,, no need in reinventing the wheel

most RV parks in Baja,, as I remember don't have any rules about running the Gen,, but I would think this would be a question for your tour leader to set down rules on that,, it can really pee others off if your running a gen for hours at a time