BajaNomad
Not logged in [Login - Register]

Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Ensenada spanish school
noshoes

[*] posted on 7-14-2015 at 07:31 PM
Ensenada spanish school

Does anyone have any experience with the Center of Languages spanish school in Ensenada? I'm thinking of doing some time there studying, and am curious if anyone knows anything about it. Thanks in advance...

http://www.spanishschoolbaja.com/index.php
BigBearRider
Super Nomad

Mood: :)

[*] posted on 7-14-2015 at 09:18 PM

I do not have experience with that school. However, I pre-paid for a weekend immersion program in Ensenada a year and a half ago with this outfit:

http://www.bajacal.com/spanish-immersion-programs.html

I'm finally going go do it this weekend! I will let you know how it goes.

Whale-ista
Super Nomad

Mood: Sunny with chance of whales

[*] posted on 7-14-2015 at 10:42 PM

I studied there many years ago. They offered small class sizes and good immersion programs. The teachers were good and the materials were helpful.

They had optional activities such as cooking classes and trips to local attractions.

Some of the students were doctors focusing on medical terminology.

I stayed at my own house while taking the classes so can't tell you about the homestay options.

\"Probably the airplanes will bring week-enders from Los Angeles before long, and the beautiful poor bedraggled old town will bloom with a Floridian ugliness.\" (John Steinbeck, 1940, discussing the future of La Paz, BCS, Mexico)
DENNIS
Platinum Nomad

[*] posted on 7-15-2015 at 10:56 AM

I can't begin to remember how many young folk around town told me they learned English [pretty good at that] from watching cartoons on TV. I guess they weren't sound-dubbed, and kids soak up info like a sponge.

"YOU CAN'T LITTER ALUMINUM"
noshoes

[*] posted on 7-15-2015 at 02:20 PM

Quote: Originally posted by BigBearRider