Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Changes to the ATT Go phone plan
AKgringo
Elite Nomad

Mood: Retireded

[*] posted on 3-1-2016 at 12:11 PM
Changes to the ATT Go phone plan

I am a low tech sort of guy, and rarely text or use any data, so the ATT, no contract, 10 cents/min plan suited me just fine. I have even recommended it here on this forum for others with very basic phone needs, but it turns out that I was passing on bad info!

I lost my Go phone a couple of months ago, and just got around to replacing it (it was mainly for Mexico and back up use anyway). Since my number was still active, I am able to continue with the 10 cent/min plan (25 cents in Mexico). Anyone setting up a new account will be paying 25 cents/min north and south of the border. I no longer recommend this plan!

On the good news side (I hope) I decided to go with a smart phone this time and see if I have enough undamaged brain cells left that can be trained to use it. Microsoft is trying to gain share of the phone market, so I was able to buy a Nokia Lumina 640 for $29.99!

It uses a windows operating system, and since I don't know the first thing about Apple or Android systems, I am hoping that this will be enough like using my laptop to ease into social media.

Under the pay by the minute plan, I am only able to use data with a WIFI connection, but If I find that I want to be more connected, I can change over to a different plan.....which I think is their plan all along!

If you are not living on the edge, you are taking up too much space!

"Could do better if he tried!" Report card comments from most of my grade school teachers. Sadly, still true!
Hook
Elite Nomad

Mood: Inquisitive

[*] posted on 3-1-2016 at 02:06 PM