Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  
Author: Subject: Speed trap shakedown reports
caj13
Senior Nomad

[*] posted on 10-26-2019 at 08:31 AM
Speed trap shakedown reports

got this from BPE today, i have no first-hand knowledge, but thought it may be important to a few here

Just drove the Mex 1 from San Diego to LB. There was a Federali/Policia municipal speeding shake down 5-10 miles north of Santa Rosalia and again about 15 miles North of La Paz. They are using a potential fake radar gun and standing in the middle of the road. Corruption at its finest and asking for payoffs En el mano (in the hand)… Do not pay and feed into the corruption! Ask them for a ticket and hold them responsible!
pacificobob
Super Nomad

Member Is Online

[*] posted on 10-26-2019 at 08:43 AM

Just drove the entire transpenisular highway. Rolled through every inspection point with little more than a greeting. The hwy was in excellent shape. No police contact other than federal police had
a check 20mi south of GN about 6am. They were both
polite and friendly.

[Edited on 10-26-2019 by pacificobob]
billklaser
Nomad

[*] posted on 10-26-2019 at 08:58 AM

Recently drove San Diego to Loreto and back. Haven't had any speed traps for a long time. As stated above, road in very good and improving condition. Military stops going north hardly inspected anything, just waved through most stops. In the past on this route, just south of Guerrero Negro was a trap, and just north of Santa Rosalia sometimes. Haven't seen them for a while.
Lee
Ultra Nomad

[*] posted on 10-26-2019 at 10:18 AM

Quote: Originally posted by caj13  
got this from BPE today, i have no first-hand knowledge, but thought it may be important to a few here