BajaNomad
Not logged in [Login - Register]

Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  
Author: Subject: Mexicali 1 Mexicali 2 online FMM?
Bajabus
Senior Nomad

Mood: My friends..it's good.

[*] posted on 1-16-2021 at 08:06 AM
Mexicali 1 Mexicali 2 online FMM?

I am a permanent Mexican resident but my wife and son are not. I want to do online forms for them.

Entering Baja for the first time @ Mexicali. The online form does not refer to the two gates as East and West. The form refers to Mexicali 1 and Mexicali 2.

https://www.inm.gob.mx/fmme/publico/en/solicitud.html

I plan on using the West gate, is that #1 or #2? I don't know that it really matters since we usually stop at the immigration office in GN to get stamps. I'm pulling a 25' trailer and have no desire to stop and get a stamp at the crossing.

Regards to all

"Preventive war was an invention of Hitler. Frankly I would not even listen to anyone seriously that came and talked of such a thing." Dwight David Eisenhower
Bajazly
Senior Nomad

Mood: More Relaxed Everyday

[*] posted on 1-16-2021 at 08:32 AM

Crossing west is super easy to stop and get an FMM. Double park all the way to the left in front of the parking lot, before you go thru the gates, run in and done.

Believing is religion - Knowing is science

Harald Pietschmann

"Get off the beaten path and memories, friends and new techniques are developed"

Bajazly, August 2019
PaulW
Ultra Nomad

[*] posted on 1-16-2021 at 08:33 AM

Don't bother with online because you still have to stop at the border for activation of the FMM. Only takes a few minutes to get the FMM at the border. All you need is money and a PP at the border.
AKgringo
Elite Nomad

Mood: Retireded

[*] posted on 1-16-2021 at 08:41 AM

The west gate is #1.

If you are not living on the edge, you are taking up too much space!

"Could do better if he tried!" Report card comments from most of my grade school teachers. Sadly, still true!
Bajabus
Senior Nomad