BajaNomad

Cost of a New Panga?

bajabound - 7-18-2007 at 05:25 PM

I was curious if anyone know about how much a new panga cost? Say a 21 ft center console with engineer.

Thanks in advance.

Al G - 7-18-2007 at 05:37 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by bajabound
I was curious if anyone know about how much a new panga cost? Say a 21 ft center console with engineer.

Thanks in advance.

I am curious too...I am an engineer too...I will be happy to go fishing with you:biggrin:

Van Diaz Panga

Loretana - 7-18-2007 at 06:48 PM

I believe Gene told me he paid 26K for the panga and trailer....the Honda outboard was another 9K.

But wowee........ :dudette:

The Chili Queen

Loretana - 7-18-2007 at 06:55 PM

And here's her photo

:yes:

Chili Queen

Loretana - 7-18-2007 at 07:09 PM

One more try.....this photo posting gets a bit tricky sometimes!

chili.JPG - 49kB

Bob and Susan - 7-18-2007 at 07:15 PM

you COULD buy our boat...
http://www.mulege.org/boat/boat.htm

i'll deliver and guarantee it....

edit:spelling

[Edited on 7-19-2007 by Bob and Susan]

Don Alley - 7-18-2007 at 09:29 PM

Most of the Loreto captains have moved from the 21-22 foot boats to larger 24-25 footers. So there are some of the smaller older boats around for sale, although most are side console boats.

Some of these new boats are made locally, but I believe most are made on the mainland. Last year I got a price of about $8000 US for a pretty bare bones boat, without the motor. A year or two before there was a truckload here with a govt subsidized price of $4500 US. These were from Sonora.

And remember, there is a 10% IVA on all this stuff if you buy new. Boat, motor, trailer.

Pescador - 7-19-2007 at 06:42 AM