BajaNomad

Looking for caravan late January or early Feburary

nexus6 - 1-7-2010 at 11:56 AM

I've never done the drive before, am traveling alone so I'm looking for a caravan to tag along with. I'm headed to La Ventana (Near La Paz) but if your going further that will work fine and I'll just drop out at La Paz. Not sure how long I'll be staying, probably about a month, so I'll find a return caravan there. Will be driving a newer reliable full sized van.

- Kevin

[Edited on 1-7-2010 by nexus6]

jkruk - 1-12-2010 at 06:44 AM

Crossing Tecate feb 2 am, to baja cactus, feb chivato jim

woody with a view - 1-12-2010 at 07:16 AM

thru tj the 11th at 3.30am. we're only going 1/2 way down so you'll be on your own from there.

Pompano - 1-12-2010 at 07:23 AM

Going south soon after Jan 28th. No set dates yet. May take Tecate Road to Ensenada if no rain..otherwise will do TJ to Ensenada.

Going to Conception Bay south of Mulege. 650 miles from border. Figure 2 1/2 lazy days. I've made the trip a few times.

bajarich - 1-12-2010 at 03:14 PM

Crossing the border at TJ on Monday, Jan 25. Headed to the East Cape. Driving pickup with camper, hauling a small boat.
Rich

shari - 1-13-2010 at 08:14 AM

a big hearty Nomad welcome to ya nexus...and take my word for it...if you convoy with Pompano....well...lets just say that will be a trip in itself!!!!
I highly recommend it...you will learn ALOT about baja.

nexus6 - 1-14-2010 at 12:40 PM

Hi all. Right now it's looking like first week of February. No firm date yet.

Pompano - 1-14-2010 at 12:51 PM

Me too, nexus6...I have my laptop with me on the road, so keep in touch.

Will be flying to LAX and when I get back down to San Diego, l'll be staying at Santee Lakes RV Park for few days starting Jan 26th.

http://www.santeelakes.com/

nexus6 - 1-14-2010 at 04:30 PM

Pompano,

Sounds good. I'll keep you posted as to my exact time of departure when it gets closer.

fishbuck - 1-14-2010 at 04:52 PM

Crossing Thurs night 28th.