BajaNomad

Woo Whoo I hit the SENTRI Lottery!!

CortezBlue - 2-11-2013 at 04:57 PM

Well after reading many comments on renewing SENTRI, it appeared to me that some folks only had to apply an updated application on line and pay the fees and receive the new card in the mail.

Then, there were folks who said, no way, they had to go to the SENTRI office and have another interview.

I hit the lottery and don't have to take the trip to do the interview again

Listo!:cool:

BajaGeoff - 2-11-2013 at 06:44 PM

I just had the same experience! I got the conditional approval for my renewal, then out of nowhere my new SENTRI card arrived in the mail. Woo Whoo indeed!

bajaday - 2-11-2013 at 07:17 PM

They seem to be continuing to streamline the system....good for both of you!

mrfatboy - 2-11-2013 at 07:58 PM

Must be nice :). I have my Sentri interview this week. It's my first time.

Udo - 2-11-2013 at 08:03 PM

Looks like i'll be applying for it now...

I really was not looking forward to multiple trips to Otay Mesa from the Disneyland area.

Ateo - 2-11-2013 at 08:15 PM

I need to apply yesterday.

CortezBlue - 2-11-2013 at 08:28 PM

My first time was a horror story

It was about 5 years ago and when I applied my company was changing over to an on line payroll company. In the original application they required an "Original" pay check stub. I called the Calexico office and explained that we no longer have Original stubs and that my information would be printed from a computer copy.

Nope, no way, you must have an original, the female office told me.

So, I told her that wasn't going to be possible. I told her I had just received my W2 and it is an original. She told me that should work.