BajaNomad

weather

jkruk - 12-8-2013 at 08:36 PM

You bet this am -17 coldddddddddd daytime 25 and yes 22 inches of angel pooooo

Marc - 12-9-2013 at 07:16 AM

Where??

BajaParrothead - 12-9-2013 at 09:33 AM

We're on the warmup here at our place. Yesterday the house was -15, but the Sierra Valley was -27. Today we bottomed out at -9, so things are headed in the right direction. :o

Pompano - 12-9-2013 at 11:12 AM

A mite brisk at -24 in Fargo, ND.

Summer there is 3 months of bad sledding.

elgatoloco - 12-9-2013 at 11:35 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by Pompano
A mite brisk at -24 in Fargo, ND.

Summer there is 3 months of bad sledding.

I have been doing business with a company in Rugby for last three decades. They told me they have two seasons, winter and the fourth of July. :biggrin:

You folks are built TOUGH! :dudette:

Pompano - 12-9-2013 at 11:48 AM

elgatoloco, I have a hunting cottage just north of Rugby about 50 miles. Great outdoorsmen's territory, but off limits from Dec to May due to the cold.

News tidbit. Did you know that Rugby is the geological center of North America?

2009 8-3 ND SCENES RUGBY GEOGRAPHICAL CENTER OF NORTH AMERICA.jpg - 46kB

KurtG - 12-9-2013 at 12:01 PM

Quote:
elgatoloco, I have a hunting cottage just north of Rugby about 50 miles. Great outdoorsmen's territory, but off limits from Dec to May due to the cold.

My mother was born there in 1916 but ended up in the North Woods of Minnesota where at least there were trees to block the winter wind. One of the things my children are most grateful to me for is that at a very young age I took them to a much warmer clime. It has been chilly here on the Central Coast but you will hear no complaints from my clan, they just check with their northwoods cousins and compare temps. Minus 25-30f the last couple of nights near Deer River where I graduated high school in 1962.

elgatoloco - 12-9-2013 at 12:04 PM

Quote: