BajaNomad

Exede

Sjsam - 3-19-2016 at 01:08 PM

Anyone having problems with Exede? Been getting slow and slower . Sometimes like hueges ? I have talked to others that say the same issue

[Edited on 3-19-2016 by Sjsam]

[Edited on 3-19-2016 by Sjsam]

Bob and Susan - 3-19-2016 at 01:48 PM

you're fap'ed

edit: or you have a bunch of cell phones sucking up all the bandwith
apps on cell phones are bandwith suckers...they can slow you to a crawl

[Edited on 3-19-2016 by Bob and Susan]

Sjsam - 3-19-2016 at 02:41 PM

I'm not using iPhone. Mostly iPad. I'm not sure what fap'ed is?

larryC - 3-19-2016 at 03:34 PM

Fapped just means that you may have gone over your gig allotment. Or you may have a dish pointing issue. I'm an Exede installer. What are the lights on the modem doing? Do you lose the lights occasionally? One big issue I have noticed in some of the repairs I have done is the installer using sub standard coax. Exede requires solid copper coax, check yours with a magnet, if it is magnetic then that could be your problem. good luck with it.

Sjsam - 3-19-2016 at 05:32 PM

Coax is not magnetic lights are normal blink sometimes but that seams normal. It seams to happen more mid morning to late afternoon .im not the only one having this problem. I had Hugehs before and had a simaler problem .was wondering if it might be the time of the year?Hugehs seamed to get simaler to this in the late winter early spring. It happens when I have a full gig allotment sometimes it just will not work at all

[Edited on 3-20-2016 by Sjsam]

larryC - 3-19-2016 at 05:45 PM

Check your u2u

AKgringo - 3-19-2016 at 06:15 PM

I don't know if it is a factor in your case, but in Anchorage, satellite communications are occasionally disrupted when they are in direct alignment with the sun.

Pescador - 3-20-2016 at 09:09 AM