BajaNomad

Residence for Sentri?

WhackAMolE - 9-1-2016 at 10:29 PM

I'm filling out the SENTRI form on the GOES site. It wants my residence address and says I'll need to bring proof. I live in Ensenada but my Telnor and CFE are in the name of my landlord, I just pay them every month. My water is in the name of the people across the street who ran a pipe to my house and we split the bill. I've never gotten a receipt for my rent, I've been doing business with my landlord for four years on a handshake basis.

In San Diego I have a box at the UPS Store. I can't put that as a residence because it shows as a commercial mailbox when they look it up.

Is this a problem? Should I just put my Ensenada residence address and show up with my phone and electric receipts?

Thanks in advance.

[Edited on 9-2-2016 by WhackAMolE]

DENNIS - 9-2-2016 at 06:56 AM

I can't remember how I did it, but for more years than I can recall, my stateside address has been Postal Annex, a street address, and I had no problem.
You do bring up a different curious question. Are the homeless denied SENTRI? It would seem to be just another punitive measure.

BigBearRider - 9-2-2016 at 07:23 AM

I brought whatever I had to show residency. It was never requested. Same for my wife's and son's interview.

mtgoat666 - 9-2-2016 at 07:28 AM

Proof varies by situation. Of course your particular situation may or may not fit the SENTRI approval algorithm. Write a letter explaining your living arrangement and lack of receipts and contract. Get your landlord to write a letter atesting same. It will all be digitized and put in your permanent record.

Quote: Originally posted by WhackAMolE