BajaNomad
Not logged in [Login - Register]

Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
 Pages:  1    3  4
Author: Subject: If I need to, can I work in baja?
lesliego
Junior Nomad

Mood: tired of rain

[*] posted on 5-3-2009 at 04:46 PM
If I need to, can I work in baja?

Maybe this is a naive question, but I'm gonna ask anyway. If I fall in love with this place, why come back? Question is, can I support myself? I have a bachelor's degree in business, have done years of accounting and income taxes, I speak Spanish and I have worked in a commercial kitchen. Not that I don't know how to do other things... Opinions?
Leslie
David K
Honored Nomad

Mood: Have Baja Fever

[*] posted on 5-3-2009 at 04:49 PM

Find a business that needs you and get your FM-3 work visa... Do it!

"So Much Baja, So Little Time..."

See the NEW www.VivaBaja.com for maps, travel articles, links, trip photos, and more!
Baja Missions and History On Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/bajamissions/
Camping, off-roading, Viva Baja discussion: https://www.facebook.com/groups/vivabaja

Bajajack
Banned

[*] posted on 5-3-2009 at 05:05 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by lesliego
Maybe this is a naive question, but I'm gonna ask anyway. If I fall in love with this place, why come back? Question is, can I support myself? I have a bachelor's degree in business, have done years of accounting and income taxes, I speak Spanish and I have worked in a commercial kitchen. Not that I don't know how to do other things... Opinions?
Leslie
Sure, with your commercial kitchen background it shouldn't be a problem.

Just get your paperwork in order and hit up the Taco stands, they always need Pot Washers.

With a little hard work you could probably make up to $10 a day and get to live like a real mexican.:lol:

\"take what you can, give nothing back!\"

We have room for but one language here, and that is the English language... and we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a loyalty to the American people.\'