Not logged in [Login - Register]

Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Oye Fishbuck!
TonyC
Nomad

[*] posted on 1-10-2010 at 08:11 AM
Oye Fishbuck!

Bro., Senor Pescadore's going to give the lowdown, if I should head down to his stomping ground, or not. Are you going to fish with?

I've never driven down that far south, and want to see the view from ground level. Even though I'm a USAF veteran, you picking me up at Socorro on a dirt runway to fly....dude I'm not down, the thought kinda scares the crap out of me.:biggrin:

I'm driving down sunday (17th Jan.) morning to fish monday if Pescador says it's a go..

Tu amigo

[Edited on 1-10-2010 by TonyC]

[Edited on 1-10-2010 by TonyC]
mulegemichael
Super Nomad

Mood: up on step

[*] posted on 1-10-2010 at 09:16 AM

keep an eye on the wind, amigo....doesn't look too good for monday; weds. is better.

dyslexia is never having to say you\'re yrros.
fishbuck
Banned

[*] posted on 1-10-2010 at 02:18 PM

Yes, watch the weather very close.
I don't think I can take the drive again so soon.
But you have probably noticed that they are getting some Yellowtail at SanQ. Probably hit or miss.
But if you want the best Yellowtail experience of your life... visit Sr. Pescador.

"A ship in harbor is safe, but that is not what ships are built for." J. A. Shedd.

A clever person solves a problem. A wise person avoids it. – Albert Einstein

"Life's a Beach... and then you Fly!" Fishbuck

fishbuck
Banned

[*] posted on 1-10-2010 at 02:46 PM

Yes the whole Baja dirt runway thing is a little scary. But that's part of the fun.
From your runway on the beach flying to San &*+%* is about 2 easy hours.
Probably about 6-7 hours driving. And you'll be pushing it too.
Hey man you have you own runway on the beach! You need a plane so you can fly down from Norte!

"A ship in harbor is safe, but that is not what ships are built for." J. A. Shedd.

Pescador
Ultra Nomad

[*] posted on 1-10-2010 at 05:14 PM

Quote: