Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  
Author: Subject: wine
lewm
Junior Nomad

[*] posted on 11-13-2007 at 04:10 PM
wine

For you connoisseurs Of Trader Joes $2 buck chucks. Walmart has come out with a California wine called Oak Leaf. It sells for $1.97 a bottle. It comes in most flavors. I found it in Arizona & Nevada. We tried a couple of bottles & bought more. I admit I'm no expert, but it tasted OK.
Fred
Senior Nomad

Mood: Laid Back

[*] posted on 11-13-2007 at 04:21 PM

Thanks for the info. I need to go there tomorrow.
Dave
Elite Nomad

lol.gif posted on 11-13-2007 at 04:41 PM
Flavors?

Quote:
Originally posted by lewm
For you connoisseurs Of Trader Joes $2 buck chucks. Walmart has come out with a California wine called Oak Leaf. It sells for $1.97 a bottle. It comes in most flavors. I found it in Arizona & Nevada. We tried a couple of bottles & bought more. I admit I'm no expert, but it tasted OK.

Like strawberry and vanilla?

Thanks. For us 2BC fans anything less expensive is always a plus. :rolleyes:

Screw-top or fake cork?

Mexitron
Ultra Nomad

Mood: Happy!

[*] posted on 11-13-2007 at 04:52 PM

With that low-end stuff you're essentially buying box-wine repackaged in bottles--IMHO save yourself some money and buy the box.
Bob and Susan
Elite Nomad

Mood: Full Time Residents

[*] posted on 11-13-2007 at 04:54 PM

actually box wine is being filled with better wines every year...

the lack of air in the bag keep the wine longer after opened

"try it you'll like it":biggrin:

our website is:
http://www.mulege.org
lewm
Junior Nomad

[*] posted on 11-13-2007 at 04:59 PM

Box wine is fine, but just does not work as well as a bottle at your table.
Al G
Ultra Nomad

Mood: Wondering what is next???

[*] posted on 11-13-2007 at 05:06 PM

I will check out Wally World Wine...if it is not made in China:lol:

Albert G
Remember, if you haven\'t got a smile on your face and laughter in your heart, then you are just a sour old fart!....