Printable Version  
 Pages:  1    3
Author: Subject: Nice Life!
chuckie
Elite Nomad

Mood: Weary

[*] posted on 5-30-2014 at 08:53 AM
Nice Life!

Elinvstig8r told me to have a good life and that set me to thinking...I have had and do have a good life! Aside from dealing with the problems age brings (I'll be 80 in a couple of weeks) and becoming somewhat of a curmudgeon, life is good. This year I'll be elk hunting with my boys, bird hunting in Saskatchewan, Montana, North Dakota, Colorado, New Mexico. I will work with "Outdoor Buddies" a non profit group whose mission is to help severely handicapped folks enjoy the outdoors. Of late many of those people are wounded warriors. I have been working with Buddies for 18 years. Trips, other than hunting are planned to Magdalena NM for oldtimers days and rodeo, Kanab Utah for "Western legends week" Lotsa cowboy poetry, good food and music and a great area. I still shoot competitively and will be at the NRA Whittington center in June for a "Vintagers" shoot.
I am fortunate to have lived in Mulege for 35 years more or less, in a permanent home, which I have now given up. I will be back when it gets cold here in the high country tho. I have lived and worked all over this country, and in such garden spots as Iran, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Germany, Holland, Vietnam and Australia..No, NOT in the Military....
I fish several days a week, shoot trap every Wednesday ...stay busy...I have been married to some very nice wives, 3 good kids, lotsa grandkids and great grandkids...
SO thanks to Elinvestig8r for reminding me of all that..stay well all

motoged
Elite Nomad

Mood: Gettin' Better

[*] posted on 5-30-2014 at 10:28 AM

Chuckie,
Yep....things could be worse. Good for you for helping folks get out there....:saint:

Don't believe everything you think....
durrelllrobert
Elite Nomad

Mood: thriving in Baja

[*] posted on 5-30-2014 at 11:23 AM

..and of course you never take any of your guns down to Mulege :spingrin:

Bob Durrell
chuckie