Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  
Author: Subject: AFIB and traveling SOB
Baja Bucko
Nomad

[*] posted on 9-10-2016 at 10:29 AM
AFIB and traveling SOB

So a simple question...any Baja folks here have AFIB and travel the peninsula still? Never had the problem and two days ago I took 4 big swallows of almost frozen water and ended up in the ER and ICU with AFIB. So I just want to hear from other adventurers who have still kept roaming. I asked abt precautions other than I should never again drink cold liquids and was told I should be fine. I mentioned being out for weeks on a mule in Mexico a 5 day ride to my truck on a ranch and everyone's expressions changed. OH goodie...I've been doing this for almost 50 years but this is a new surprise.:o

My other 4WD is a Baja Mule!

La Mula Mil Survivor 2013-2014!
1000 miles by mule from the tip to Tecate!
AKgringo
Elite Nomad

Member Is Online

Mood: Retireded

[*] posted on 9-10-2016 at 10:38 AM

Bucko, what is AFIB? It is fortunate for you that ice water, and mules don't usually occur together.

If you are not living on the edge, you are taking up too much space!

"Could do better if he tried!" Report card comments from most of my grade school teachers. Sadly, still true!
Baja Bucko
Nomad

[*] posted on 9-10-2016 at 11:14 AM